Lord of the Rings Live

View from my Seat

I had the pleasure of seeing Howard Shore’s The Fellowship of the Ring score performed live with full choir and orchestration at the Radio City Music Hall this past Saturday and I have to say that movies will never be the same again. I did wonder before arriving if I would be able to hear the dialogue of the film over the orchestra, and am amazed to report that they did such an incredible job matching levels that I didn’t miss a word of the film. I can’t get over how amazing this was. It was like seeing the movie again for the first time. If you missed don’t worry, they are doing it again next year for The Two Towers. For further information go here http://www.theradiocitylotrconcert.com/ If you did see the film and are worried that you’ll never be satisfied with a cinema experience again, there may be some hope for you yet. There is a similar experience on tour now for John Williams Star Wars Score for more information go here http://starwarsinconcert.com/ Contain yourself fanboys, the opening vid on the site will make you go all tingly.

The picture above was the view from my seat before the choir came in, Spike Lee was nearly 15 rows behind me, thank you ebay!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

